WTT Announces Schedule, Tickets On Sale Now For 2020 Season At The Greenbrier, July 12-Aug. 2

About Us

• The New York Empire is one of eight teams competing in the 44th season of World TeamTennis, July 14 – 31, 2019.

  • New York Empire
  • Orange County Breakers
  • Philadelphia Freedoms
  • San Diego Aviators
  • Springfield Lasers
  • Washington Kastles
  • Las Vegas Rollers
  • Orlando Storm

• WTT was co-founded by the legendary Billie Jean King and is operating its 44th season in 2019.

• The unique and innovative format features 2 men and 2 women on a team. 5 sets of tennis are played each night – one set each of men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles, and mixed doubles.

• There is an electric atmosphere at each match unlike any other tennis event you have ever attended – we encourage cheering for your hometown team. We have pre-match activities, contests on-court, and world-class tennis in an intimate stadium.

• All children 16 years old and younger have the opportunity to come on the court at the end of each match to get autographs from the players.

• The NY Empire will play 7 home matches and 7 on the road in its quest for the WTT Championship.